I think I'm turning Japanese I really think so!


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Kyoto » Kyoto
June 16th 2015
Published: June 17th 2015
Edit Blog Post

So wake up after a nightmare thinking about being on an escalator YES nightmare I told you I am now getting scared of suitcases and escalators whenever I see a suitcase and an escalator I start to tremble. Who would have thought me being scared would be an option but hey ho I think I need a shrink.

So we go to the information desk that the ladies think Mike is Mr Bean and we ask how we get to the bus station and they tell us it is 5 minutes away over the bridge and down an ESCALATOR. So 5 minutes against our 1 1/2 hours plus a taxi yesterday trying to get to the same place now I feel like a bimbo. How could I have not got that yesterday I do not know - so now put a blob of blue tack whereever I go so I can always follow it back (see I am no bimbo, always carry blue tack you never know when you will need it, ha ha).

We get the bus to the Golden Pavilion (Rokuon-ji Temple) OMG this was amazing - why are there not a lot of western tourists at this site I do not know as it is amazing and the gardens are fab. So next stop was lunch as we now know most places finish serving at around 2pm and found this bakery but why of why can we not find japanese food it seems to be italian!!!!!!!

So back on the bus and off to the Nijo Castle another OMG. This is the first time Mike has worn flip flops so he is as happy as Larry taking his flip flops off as normally he has shoes with laces. Who takes shoes on holiday Mike does but now acknowledges that in Asia you DO NOT TAKE SHOES - flip flops all the way!!!!

Off to the Imperial Palace we pop and book in for a trip tomorrow at 10 am. I have been to a book store in Kyoto as I am having withdrawal symptoms of not having a book in my hand (left my library books on the coffee table at home - Alzheimers coming on) so we go and buy a couple of books for me.

The heavens open with rain but we have already purchased a brolly as it appears that every Japanese has a brolly in their hand - I think i'm turning Japanese I really think so, I think I'm turning Japanese i really think so - who sang this song answers on a postcard, please.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.418s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1824s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb