on the road again


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Lombok » Gilli Trawangan
November 19th 2007
Published: November 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So, today was my last day here on Trawangan. I've had a great time and hope that one day I'll make it back. I'm a little quieter than usual tonight. Tired, hungry and ready to go meet up with Scotty and Tristen. Crys and Keira do their own thing and I do mine, so some contact from like-minded people will be good for me. My dives were all fantastic, and I'm now an Advanced Open Water Diver. Its great, I can dive anywhere in the world! In the course their are about 15 different topics and you pick and dive 5 of them. We started with Deep Diving and went on to do Navigation, Night Diving, Underwater Naturalist and Digital Photography. I managed to get some great shots on the last day with Bruno's camera and the night dive... it was spectacular! Spanish Dancers, Crabs, Green Turtles! All just with a flashlight in the deep dark ocean. I thought I might be scared, but it went well. All this diving sure did get me to bed early. Today was my first day off and I slept in...well till 8..which is sleeping in around here. A little later I biked around the island. Their were initially plans of me riding a horse all the way around, but a heavy price tag steered me clear. I have a horse I can ride for free (well the riding is free anyways..) so I decided to save my pennies for another day. I have picked up a dandy little ear infection during all these underwater activities, so a little ear oil has me on the mend.
Anyways, I feel boring right now..and no one wants to read a boring blog, so I'll wait until I get to Gili Air and meet up with the Aussies before I fill your head with anymore of my nonsense. Until next time...
T

Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0673s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb