What do you mean its 5am!!!


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Changi
December 3rd 2007
Published: December 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Wow, i apologize for the last blog i wrote. I'm feeling depressed and slightly suicidal myself after reading that tragic short story. lucky for us all a 2 week break from my blog has inspired all sorts of creativity. The thing is that back here in ol' Singapore, the 15 minute terminals actually become 15 minute terminals during the day. It would appear that the lack of activity one month ago was due to the fact that it was 3 in the morning. Weird!

Anyways, lets sum up the past 2 weeks shall we. So I left Gili T on a Tuesday of some unknown date. After 2 minutes of being on the island hopping boat it became apparent that I had reached celebrity status over on Gili Air before setting foot. Tris and Scotty had told a couple people they had a friend coming over, and some UK travelers came over to Pesona (our bungalow) on Trawangan and recognized me, and the neighbor of the bungalow Scot ad Tris were at figured out who I was through small talk on the trip over and voila...before i know it their is an entourage and parade awaiting me upon arrival..ok..thir wasn't..i made that up. but it would have been cool...

Yup, feeling bad about the 15 minute internet...i'll be back, time to jump computers...TBC

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0476s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb