scuba whaaaat?


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Lombok » Gilli Trawangan
November 16th 2007
Published: November 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Not long after my blog yesteray I was taken down by a mystery illness that involved alot of vomiting and very little eating. luckily i was well by morning, just in time to make it to my dive refresher course. The morning involved a quick session in the pool and then a break for lunch before going out for our first ive back in the ocean. We went to a dive site just on the other side of Trawangan, called Halik Reef and Wall. We were down for about an hour and saw all sorts of sea life including turtles, reef sharks, and even an angry mother trigger fish who attacked us.

I start my Advanced Open Water Course tomorrow. A deep water dive at 9am, a navigational dive at 1pm and then a night dive at 6pm in the pitch black. My instructor Bruno is fantastic and mom you'll be happy to know that " i'll est tellment beau ", haha, "mais tros vieux, domage!". Anyways their is a big party at Rudy's Bar tonight, its the only place I have run into where the local staff make cultural jokes about the tourists. You Canadian and harrass you about living in a mountain and ask you if you have cows! Ask them the time and they sneer, "Its 4:20 man!" Its fucking hilarious! Anyways, mysterious illness has passed and I'm sure their is a curry with my name on it. I might even rent a horse and ride around the island.

I met 2 cousins, Scott and Tristan from Auz. I might leave the island with them in a couple days and go to Kuta, Lombok to surf for a couple days. They are on the same mellow and budget travel plan as me...so it might be a little more chill. We'll see where the road...or surf..takes me.

xoxo

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0552s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb