More HOLY Poop


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Jaisalmer
February 16th 2007
Published: February 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So today I woke up and opened the front door to the guest house and there was a cow sitting there blocking the entrance! I can't wait to show some pics...cows are everywhere....Now I've also seen monkeys, dogs, pigs, boars?, goats, camels, oh and a pet snake...all running free.
There are so many holy cows and even more holy poop I was walking down the street when a cow decided to head butt me in the bum to get me out of the way!
Besides that I'm called "gori" all the time it means tourist so I always know when people are talking about me. I'm trying to learn as quickly as possible It'd be great to catch someone off guard and speak right back! Been practising everyday so we will see!
I got a killer massage by this woman today for only 2 dollars. It was awesome! She used mustard oil and massaged very differently then I've ever had before. My stomach was bothering me a bit and she did some kind of crazy voodoo massage on my stomach and fixed me right up 😊
I've been tryin to be careful about food. But I find some of the street food carts irresistable but along with that sometimes comes the "Dehli Belly" I'm actually been pretty good though!
Foods out of this world here! Amy you would love it. I've tried so much stuff here I hardly never know what I'm eating except that it's all vegan. My body feels good and I'm not missing anything so far....
I think I've traded in my love for wine for tea which is served everywhere...and offered anytime you are a guest...usually it's milk, tea, cardimon, corriander, ginger, sugar, and pepper....sometimes even saffron.
I had my palm read yesterday by a man that said he'd teach me how to do it....everything he said about me was true....well except he said I'm going to be married in the next 20-24 months but that I only get married once....hehehe we will see. Oh and I'm going to have one child. So when I come home I will be reading all your fortunes! Okay I'm going to scoot....I think I'm pretty much up to date! Love you Andrea, Wendy, and Dad!

Advertisement



17th February 2007

changes
It is interesting to me how very kind and generous the people are yet they have so little compare to Americans. Makes one stop and think. Maybe it is going up with all the luxuries that tant us. Or maybe you have just found the good people. Maybe that is the spirit you are send ing out...that you are good. Oh well just a few thoughts. I have had a lng week and I am tired. I will hopefully talk to you soon. Love ya.

Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0483s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb