A Final Goodbye To Bangalore 11:30 AM


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Karnataka » Bangalore
February 16th 2009
Published: December 27th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Success shone from Lokish on Thursday as i entered to a bubbly, very happy young boy.



Jokely and playfully he explained that he was LEAVING!



I had seen his mum outside that morning and she had shown me her youngest, a little boy born on 1st of December.



The last court date is pushing though and he should be out within three days.







After a month, entail shock, forceful change, silent exception a roller coaster of emotions which have now been rounded off with hope and happiness!



I feel as though i have had a full experience, Veena (An American woman who works for Peacechild full time) says how far too often interns who only come for a month don't receive the full experience because success story's are few and far between.



Not being able to get hold of a CD player, we changed the plan for Thursday to drawing and writing about our family's.



In the afternoon i stayed in the TV room, with a football, some chalk and two skipping ropes.



Its was such a peaceful time, all the boys were playing nicely, i didn't have to break up any fights and i could share myself between them fairly, lol!







The atmosphere when i left was amazing, all the boys i've spent time with said goodbye, and most asked if i'd come back another time.



Lokish was easy to saying goodbye to, I knew he was going to be ok and i told him that i expected wonderful things from him.



Depak didn't want me to leave and hung on to me like a monkey, after a while he was fine, wished me luck and gave me a huge smile.



It was harder for me to say goodbye to Javid, as he is the one i've become closest to and last week he told me all about his troubles at home. After a quick hug, he's beaming smile reassured me that he would be ok!







Tonight, Suzanna arrives and tomorrow i'm off traveling!







Kerlara, first stop Fort Cochin!







Out with the lonely planet!!







Lots of love







Saskia







Xxxxxxxxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.219s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0657s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb