i made it!


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Himachal Pradesh » Mcleod Ganj
February 28th 2009
Published: February 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Oh my goodness, after 40 some hours of sitting I made it to McLeod Ganj, India. It's absolutelty breath taking. In this impossible setting at the foothills of the Himalayas. Everyone is chatting and honking and saying hello. I made a friend on the 13 hour bus ride and we are going to exchange my English lessons for His Tibetan lessons. I have not yet found my internship, so I had to pay way too much for a guesthouse last night, but I got a few more hours of sleep. I'm happy to be here and enjoying this sunshine-y day. The phones are down family so this is my official check-in, i am alive and safe.
love love love
p.s. mom i dont have your sisters and brothers email so could you send them the link for this blog and they can subscribe if they wish.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0383s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb