Leaving on a jet plane


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Francisco
February 25th 2009
Published: February 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well tonight I am boarding the plane westward to Asia. I will take 2 flights for a total of 26 hours then a 6 hour bus ride to McLeod Ganj, India. The travel is the part of the trip that makes me most nervous, I'm afraid I will go crazy on the plane. But I will arrive on the 27th and my internship, Students for a Free Tibet, is expecting me. Today is the first day of the Tibetan New Year, so the men are bathing as per tradition. I am feeling excited, anxious about the transit but other than that I am so happy that I am doing what I am.

Advertisement



25th February 2009

Good trip
Hi Marin, I hope later you look back on the plane trip as its own kind of zen meditation. Remember, you'll do it two ways. I'm envious. Have a good trip Jonathan
26th February 2009

are you there yet?
good morning honey....I am thinking of you as you about the complete the first leg of travel. Hope the flight was good and the guyes kept you occupied and laughing. JoAn and I are off to cable cars and museums-sounds like such fun. I love you and am anxious to hear you have landed safely.

Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0674s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb