Day 18 - Beach, Agadir Souk and Ella's party night!


Advertisement
Morocco's flag
Africa » Morocco » Souss-Massa-Draâ » Agadir
March 19th 2016
Published: March 19th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Day 18 - Beach, Agadir Souk and Ella's party night!

We set of with yoga before breakfast. Ella's group on the sun terrace of the Riad, and Rachel's group at Cli yoga lounge. Breakfast was as good as always! We got all packed up for surfing at Plage K 17.

To be honest, I am so ready for home now, I had no intention of surfing! I laid around all morning on the beach. Most of the group surfed. We had the nomadic tea/coffee man passing by periodically, which kept us all happy!

Lunch was delivered; it was not so good today, spam salad sandwiches followed by fruit and biscuits. I did manage a half of one, but it wasn't good! At 3pm we packed up the surfing gear to go to the souk.

We passed Cli on the way,so dropped the the surfing gear, cleaned the wetsuits and unloaded the boards before going to Agadir Souk.

Everyone has a few momentous and gifts to buy, so it's the perfect place.

I am meeting Ella and Chakib there. Chakib is doing my buying for me. He gets the goods for half the price that I can!

A fight broke out at one of the shops, 3 tourist men where caught stealing. It was uproar! The police came and took them away, very quickly! All happy with what we got, we left the souk.

As I was with Ella and Chakib, I left the group as you can't expect him to do it for everyone, we were in the car. On the way home we stopped off at the juice stop. I had a mixed fruit smoothly, and very nice it was too!

I got home, very happy with my purchases, and what a price Chakib got for me! I am really looking forward to giving these gifts to Beth and Ross when I get home!

I went to the room to get ready for our big night out.... Ella's 30th birthday night in Agadir!

We are going for an Italian Neal at Le Quai, on the marina, then for drinks at The British Pub, then in to a night club to finish it off!

At this point, it was my time to leave. I had a great night! I danced my socks off; shook my booty more than I had ever shook it before!! I was catapulted back about ten years, but without lots of alcohol for me. I had a couple of glasses of lager, and that was enough for me.

It was great to watch Ella have a great night, mixing her hull friends, me, as the family representation, and her Moroccan friends and colleagues. What an amazing night!

I left with Nikki to return to the hotel. A fantastic night was had by all! It will be interesting to see the state of the test of the group in the morning!




Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0621s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb