Day 19 - Farewell Morocco


Advertisement
Morocco's flag
Africa » Morocco » Souss-Massa-Draâ » Agadir
March 20th 2016
Published: March 20th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Day 19 - Farewell Morocco

I was a bit sluggish this morning, it was the alcohol as I only had two drinks, but it was energetic, and late!

I went over to Cli for breakfast as the group trickled across, it was funny to uncover, and pick to pieces the events of 'party night'.

We were all laughing as different scenarios were revisited, and clarified. It was really funny, took me back again to my past when I also regularly did that with friends!

Ella came over to Cli to give the leaving instructions to the group, but was also able to add to the stories. She did her work, then we went round to the apartment to pick up Chakib! He is still suffering from the effects of last night... In more ways than one! As he was getting ready to come out, he turned his head to speak to Ella, banged his head in a cupboard, blacked out, cut the front of his head! He ended up bring taken to have it stitched, which actually didn't require stitches, so was glued! He turned up at the meal with a huge egg in the middle of his forehead! He did really well to even be there! It could also explain why he got so drunk! He was probably still concussed!

We went to Mona's for breakfast/brunch: Ella, Chakib, myself, then Ella flat mate, Francesca also joined us. It was nice to spend the last meal together. Gradually, the whole of the group arrived there looking for something to feed their hangovers! They all seemed to meet their needs!

It was time for my final farewell with Ella and Chakib. Oh... It feel sad really. They have made me so welcome. They have both made a huge effort to look after me. It won't be long (19th April) before we are back together with Ross, Beth and Thea in Marbella.... Yayy

I spent the rest of my time sunbathing on the terrace. At 3.30, I got showered and changed ready to leave for the airport at 4pm.

I am returning home tonight, and coincidently, I am on the same flight as the group. They are from Hull University so I am also able to get a lift all the way home! I have swapped my return rail ticket with Sophie for a seat in Adam and Nikki's car. Sophie has decided to go home in Manchester before returning to Uni, so she can use my train ticket on Sunday. Great result for us both!

We got to the airport, the flight is slightly delayed. I had a panic for about half an hour, I thought I had misplaced my iPhone. The group were so helpful. We found it in my ultra secret pocket in my handbag, which Damian was looking after for me whilst Nikki and I went. On the hunt for it using Find my iPhone app! Lol

We finally boarded; the end of another great trip.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.349s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 12; qc: 61; dbt: 0.1009s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb