Back in Kenya


Advertisement
Kenya's flag
Africa » Kenya » Rift Valley Province » Eldoret
January 27th 2010
Published: January 30th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Jan 27 
Day 12
We had a nice breaky cleaned and packed up because today we are headed to Eldorit. Should be a 5/6 hour drive dependng on the boarder crossing of course. But before we left Maydeena Paul and I wantted to do the Nile bungy. It was a 44 meetee jump over the Nile. I opted to do a gainer so I wasn't able to hit the Nile but Maydeena and paul did the normal feet jump and the both got dunked. I love bungy.  Can't wiat for the monster one in south africa.
The border crossings went smooth we made it to Eldoret. I decided to sleep in my hammock rather than I tent so I set that up did a quick jump rope work out then we had dinner in the very cool bar/restaurant. The owner was Indian but has lived In Kenya for a long time so the food was African/Indian and it was delicious. After dinner we all sat around the giant fireplace sharing stories and roasting marshmellows. Patrick had some crazy stories about getting robbed. After that we all went off to bed.  

Advertisement



Tot: 0.29s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0585s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb