Nightmare at Miami


Advertisement
South America
September 1st 2012
Published: September 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

We left Lima bright and early. Boarded flight on time and everything was looking good.... That was until our plane sat at the gate for almost 2 hours. We were asked to disembark the plane whilst they sorted the problem out. .... Problems already and we haven't even made it to Miami.

<span>We stay at a new gate like refugees. Emma went out like a scout to find out what was going on and like a spaniard invading the incas she found a senior BA manager on the same flight. Hopeful he would not only squeeze us onto the next available flight home, Emma also hoped he'd get us the upgrade she has been wanting ever since she said she would do this trip with me.

<span> this trip with me.

<span>Post haste she returned to me and telling me I looked like a middle aged gap student she instructed me to clean up and get rid of the crocs if we stood a chance of an upgrade.

o I left Emma chatting the nice BA man up and gave myself a mini make over returning with $44 flip flips, hair and face done up and bandana removed. Emma was trying her best to look nonchalant with him, but gave her motives away when she asked when would we be upgraded instead of updated!! It was an hilarious moment....Equally funny was when we realised they both lived near each other.... I made a joke about stalking. Let's just say there was a lot of nervous laughter at that point!



<span>6 hours later and we are finally airborne! Hurrah!!

<span>
<span>But both BA and aa have been a nightmare. No duty of care from either of them. We are now stuck in a Miami hotel, BA manager got on flight, so no upgrade for us!! Today I re sort my gap year look and we keep our fingers and toes crossed. Booked on flight back via Chicago. Our policy for the day is to only say positive things... Let's see how long that lasts!!<span>
<span>Lx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0195s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1005.5kb