Homeward bound


Advertisement
South America
August 30th 2012
Published: August 30th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Had a perfect morning in Cusco with Jon and Pete et al. We drank coffee and watched people and were treated to a fabulous parade. We went to the cathedral to see the last supper and guinea pig painting but there was a huge service going on. It was very spiritual.

Then we decided to carry on people watching by drinking cold beers. I had to leave the guys. I hate big good byes so I said it quickly and scurried off.

On the way back I bought Emma and I the silver ornaments we had had our eye on all week. I later discovered she had also got me a gift. Great minds and all that.



We are now in Lima over nighting for our homeward flights tomorrow. I'm dreading going home on three accounts: firstly having to travel through Miami, secondly facing all my family woes and thirdly having to move my boys and I into our new home!! Whst that's exciting it's also come at a bad time. But I'll manage... I have good support around me.



I left the uk with a heavy heart but now have a smile on my face as I reflect on all that I've done and the amazing people I've met along the way. I leftmy 50 shades book for the maid... I wonder what new English words she will learn from thaT?!!

Without a doubt this has been my best trip ever. Emma has been a great travelling companion ( although not sure how we have coped in a tent together!)

Machu is amazing. Everyone should do it. For me its a journey that started 18 years ago..... I'm stronger, wiser and happier for it.

I'll end today with a poem I recited to the group at the edge of a steep drop. Half got it, other half thought it was about suicide! It's not... It's about that leap of faith... Doing something we are afraid of and then actually finding out we are really good at it. That's how I feel right now... Invincible!

Come to the edge

It's too high

Come to the edge

We're too afraid

We came to the edge

We jumped

We flew



Bonas mochas amigos



Lx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.306s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 42; dbt: 0.1224s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb