fazenda!


Advertisement
South America
October 13th 2010
Published: October 14th 2010
Edit Blog Post

The journey begins..The journey begins..The journey begins..

I decided to start the trip off right... with my sunglasses and the hat that I gave to my host brother.
Today I arrived back home in Jales after a few days away. In just one day I was in three different states of Brasil. Sao Paulo, Mato Grosso and Goias. Where did I go? I went to my families farm in Goias. It was very interesting, right from the start... Just on the way to the farm I got to see not just one, but two anteaters! I was very excited... 😱

At the farm I got to see many extremely cool sights! I don't even know how to put most of them into words, so most of this blog will only be pictures.

One thing that I do want to put into words is the fact that I rode a horse!!! On my own free will! 😱


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

riverriver
river

one of the many rivers I saw along the way
ANTEATERANTEATER
ANTEATER

it's there I swear!
sugar canesugar cane
sugar cane

I got to try sucking sugar cane.. it was different..
BambooBamboo
Bamboo

This is a bamboo tree. I have seen many.
horse.horse.
horse.

II rode a horse. I was very proud.


Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.049s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb