On the plane


Advertisement
South America
July 22nd 2009
Published: July 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

I have been horrible about posting, I know, but I wrote in my journal the whole time, so i´m gonna write those and post them.
On the plane...
I am meeting one of my group in Atlanta, where I am flying right now. I am dismally unprepared for this trip. I haven´t done any of the reading, studied next to no Spanish (not sure why I thought that I could do that in Israel), and I forgot my computer with all of the podcasts, so I can´t even cram! The day of travel is always a little surrreal, I think. I´ll be sleeping in Lima tonught, but how on earth do you really figure that out until you are there? I pride myself on an active imagination, but I´m having a GREAT time letting my tomorows come tomorrow. I´ve heard that worry lesens the joy of today and does nothing to change the sorrows of tomorrow. Well, I would put forth the idea that forming expectations works the same way. I am incredibly excited. I´m jumping into another current blindfolded. We´ll see where this one takes me!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.051s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb