Interesting bus journey to Puno


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Puno » Puno
November 7th 2007
Published: November 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

We were not the only people getting the bus to Puno. Our chech republic friends Lenka and Yan were also coming on the same bus all by chance. We met them whilst doing the trek but they were doing it on their own so only met them now and again. Lovely people, just friends though.

Wale (frenchman) was also coming but got another bus.

This blog is going to be short and sweet.

Remember my luck on our bus journeys well it just keeps getting better and better. I gave Nik the window seat as always because I am such a nice person, well this is going to change. We had the best seats, they were downstairs and had so much room with no one in front of us. Things couldnt get much better. Until . . . . . . a lovely peruvian couple decided to come on our 7 hour bus journey but they didnt want to pay for seats so sat on the floor next to me. This was fine, but of course it was 10.30pm so they were tired (as was I). So they decided to use my legs which were comfortable on my recliner as their god damn pillow. One peruvian may not be too bad but two, are you frigging kidding me.

As much as I kicked them in the head as much as possible to make the point that yes this was my seat and not theres it didnt make too much of a difference. Honestly I thought my luck was in on this journey. Yes Natasha I even had my snooze pillow, I take it everywhere with me. Nik thinks Im a freak but I know she is just jealous, although it isnt so pink anymore, needs a good wash.

Arrived in Puno at 6am, decided there wasnt much to see so got a bus at 7am across the bolivian border to Copacobana which looks out onto Lake Titicaca. Only a short journey, not much to report.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0353s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb