Huanchaco y Mancora


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Piura » Máncora
June 28th 2007
Published: June 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hola

Well I am in Mancora now and finally found some nice weather...

But before Mancora I was in Huanchaco, which is a little town outside Trujillo along the coast. It is primarily a surfing town, but its the off season so 50 percent of the buildings were closed, the sky was also grey like Lima and the weather wasnt warm, and the streets were deserted, so I stayed for a day and set off to Mancora.

After a 9 hour bumpy, cramped ride on the dirty bus, where a older man across the aisle from me would periodically clear his throat and spit all over the floor of the bus for some reason, nice.

Anyways, Mancora, no more grey sky, hot weather and nice beaches. Not much to do here other than sit in the sun and relax, so I think thats what I will do for a couple days. Mancora is a stones throw away from the Ecuadorian border so in a few days time I will be, finally, in a new country, I look forward to it.

Check the previous blog entry for links to Britt and I´s pictures.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.207s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 16; qc: 64; dbt: 0.1251s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb