Lima Wari Suites


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima
November 19th 2016
Published: November 19th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Stage one is complete and it is time to move on to the main event . I have really enjoyed my time here and recommend this place to anyone .

I have seen quite a bit of Lima , unfortunately not the central area for any real exploration . Maybe this is good given several friend{s concern about safety issues . I did think I might go to the Church of Santa Rosa but was strongly advised not to . I do follow that kind of advise.

I have really been impressed with the range of things to do and the kindness and the friendliness of the people I have encountered .

Not sure when I will have access to a keyboard again but will write when I can .



Hope all is well .

Advertisement



20th November 2016

Hello from Florida!
Sounds like a great adventure and happy to hear that you have taken some advice because of concerns on friends. I hope you are not disappointed that you did not get to visit the Church you had planned to visit. Tell us about that church? All is well here the temp today was up to 86 degrees but tonight it will go down to 42, quite a shock to say the least but great weather just the same. I was Christmas shopping today so that we could bring our gifts to Atlanta, we do not open them but Leigh will keep them until Christmas. I did get your Merry Happy Christmas and rust it will be at home for you when you get there. We have or I should say I decided that we are not driving to Dallas for Christmas, we are flying and I found great rates. So, gifts will have to arrive via amazon so we do not have to pack them. Will be in touch, take care. Love D & J
21st November 2016

Lima
So glad you found safe interesting things to do!

Tot: 0.36s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1047s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb