Still in Lima....


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima
May 22nd 2006
Published: May 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well, I´m still here! Just enjoying the partying too much, I guess. I have decided to go to Nazca after all though. I´d met so many people that were disappointed, but the one person I met who found it absolutely amazing and incredible and spectacular was enough to convince me it had to be done. So some time this week I´ll get on with that.

Anyway, I had a look around the old centre here, which was very pleasant. A surprisingly long walk away though.

And I had a blind date! One of the guys in the hostel, Seb, met a local gal the other night, and invited her to the cinema to see the Da Vinci code. She said her sister wanted to come too, so he´d need to find someone else to come. For some reason he chose me.

Well, I´m glad he did. Both girls were really lovely and great fun. The film not so great, in case you wondered. Didn´t have the camera with me, but then they just turned up at the hostel last night, so I took the opportunity to get a pic for the boys (I know how you love them)....



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Jaqui, my blind dateJaqui, my blind date
Jaqui, my blind date

Don´t want to hear any of you saying "she must be blind" or anything like that!!.....


23rd May 2006

Nasca
It's gotta be done! If you don't do it you probably will always wish you had. I take it you mean a flight of some sort as I understand they are only completely visible from the air and there's not much to see from the ground. PS Surely they sell razors in Lima!

Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 68; dbt: 0.0783s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb