Hi..i made it


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima
January 18th 2009
Published: January 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

It's now 2 AM in the morning...it was a long flight...i'm thirsty and oh delirious. Lima is crazy by night and so am I! Getting off the plane, rushing to get my 31 lb bag, and going through immigration ...hoping my meds did not get confiscated....going out into the waiting area for loved ones to meet their people, hostels picking up crazies like me...it was Madness, PEOPLE EVERYWHERE, EVERYWHERE; people holding signs, chaos, madness...but noone holding my sign...Sweating, i began to look and lokk, got approached by the gren taxi drivers, I refused them all...but one in particular probably saw the panic in my eyes and asked to help me, He offered me his cell phone! Yes, I could call the hostel and figure out where my taxi guy was....he is there mam, um, where...there, call me back in 10 min...still sweating i went around in hopes for us meeting each other miraculously....minutes went by...we did not see each other....a man holding a sign came up to me and asked if he could help,....ah. yes. let me borrow your cell phone...he looked at me in desbelief while handing me his cell....SCORE! I called the hostel and bingo...the my taxi guys was supposedly looking for me under the MOVISTAR sign....a lil chubby man strolled by with my misspelled name....got in the taxi and thirty min later i arrived in miraflores at my hostel...

I was greeted and was asked where are your other 3 people with you? Huh? I am just me, none others, no, you put that 3 people were coming with you.....hmmmffff.....after refusing to pay for 4 pay and 72 dollars i still don{t know the verdic bc the head honcho of the place is¨not here to dispute with me....lol....ay dios mio....well...all is well in claudia land.
I miss you all and i still think i?m nuts for doing what i{m doing.

But hey, this has been my dream fr a long time.

Well, good night mis amigos....until manana...

Pura vida!

mom dad jaz everyone i miss you !

Advertisement



18th January 2009

so what happened with the hostel??
18th January 2009

Good luck and miss you
We were thinking about you last night round midnight. I am so relieved that you made it safely. You are so brave! I wish I were more like you, my friend. Love you and keep a little of my paranoia with you along the way for safe keeping. Muah xoxoxo
20th January 2009

Good done!
Congratulations... finally you got Peru! I really hope you enjoy this country.

Tot: 0.201s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0999s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb