Nervousness pays me a visit


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
January 17th 2009
Published: January 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I'm all packed. Took everything but the kitchen sink.

How does one even pack for a long extended backpacking trip? I just know that I'm taking a medical kit that has all kinds of crazy stuff that i've never packed. But it's "just the in case" type situation. Bleh. My sister told me I should just ship the crap 'I really don't need ; )

It's 2am and i've i'm beginning to realize how many amazing friends i'm leaving behind. I will miss everyone so dearly. Thanks all for the well wishes. Darlene and Dee, thanks for coming by. Watching someone pack is no fun. Thanks for being troopers ; )

The time has come for this journey. Tomorrow morning, i'll be venturing out into the unknown. I leave my possibilities open ; ) Yes, I promise that i'll try to keep myself as safest as possible.



Much love and one peace.

Advertisement



18th January 2009

i never thought it would be so difficult to watch you leave, big sister. you might not believe it, but i miss you immensely already. im so proud of you, and the truth is you inspire me. i love you so much, even if sometimes we dont get along like the little angels that we know we are not. pura vida, babygirl, nunca lo olvides. te quiero mucho, carnalita. :)
18th January 2009

Ah..hun.the same here. love you. And i{m proud of you too : )
19th January 2009

missing you mi hijita adorada
Claudia estoy muy orgullosa de ti porque se necesita mucho valor para irte tan lejos de tu lugar seguro por perseguir una ilusion o sueno como le quieras llamar te extrano mucho y te quiero mucho, Diosito la Bendiga a mi reinita adorada y cuidese mucho. P.S. ayer fuimos a la iglesia a pedir poraa ti. te mandan saludar:Rossy, Julian, Sra Simona Sr. Perez , Papy te manda un abrazo muy fuerte y un beso, igual yo . I love you. bye.

Tot: 0.179s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 10; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0654s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb