Typhoid pills and going away party


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Houston
January 5th 2009
Published: January 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Had the full on flu for a day. If that's possible. Started off the day with slight body ache. Decided to go for a bike ride with abuddy of mine. Riding, the tank, no suspension at all, I felt every single bump on the trail. More than usual! All my joints were aching and my neck was stiff as can be. Was I getting sick? Thankfully, my riding buddy, Steve, was patient with my slow riding. While still trying to enjoying the bike ride, all I could think of was being back at home, curled up in my bed. The bike ride was over and I headed home, I sped like crazy. Clothes camme off, slipped into my PJ's, drank a huge glass of OJ, overdosed on Echinacea and vit C pills. Still aching more than ever. I took a temp reading, the lil strip read 100 pushing 101. Oh crap. What the? I complained to myself because noone was around and soon fell asleep. Next morning, suprisingly enough, no aches, no temp, no nothing. Thank goodness I was graced with hell just for a day! It must have been the yellow fever vaccination or the Typhoid pills that caused my flu for a day. Bah!

On Friday, I had my going away party. It was crazy ouber fun being the center of attention for a day. I guess that's what a feels like to be a popular kid in highschool?

Anywho, It was fantastic being surrounded by incredible friends! The night was just filled with memories, conversations and lots of smiles...eh, a few cries too, just me though. I will miss everyone!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0255s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb