Vaccinations


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
December 23rd 2008
Published: December 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Departure Date:

Jan. 17th.

Arrival Destination:

Lima Peru

Vaccinations for trip:

HepB, tetnus, Tb (all 3 given for free while I was working at the hospital).
Hep A, Yellow Fever (the most expensive) and Typhoid (best to take pill form bc it lasts
5 yrs). taken at Passport Health Clinic.

Still waiting on:

Prescriptions for broad spectrum antibiotics, malaria pills (bleh) and departure.

Level of psychness:

All time high!

Level of scaredy cat

eh, I ain't going to lie, I'm a wee bit nervous and scared. Just as when I
left for new zealand. The first 3 days ,in NZ, I walked around nervous because I had no
set plan on what I was going to be doing for the next month. I just knew that I was going to have
an adventure and that's what happened. Somehow things fell into place. Hopefully, this
will be true for my upcoming travels. With flight ticket, passport on hand, I await What
is to come with open arms and I "i'll fly by the seat of my pants". I just hope to make it
before the hiking season is over in Patagonia!



Advertisement



23rd December 2008

Leaving Again
Aww youre leaving again, you have to catch me up on the details!!
23rd December 2008

: )
yep, heading south of the border! Can't wait. U'll have to come visit me!

Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 8; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0267s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb