Back in Lima


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima
October 26th 2005
Published: November 11th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I went back to Lima for a short visit, before heading further south to Arequipa. I just wanted to include a few photos which show another side of the city.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

I Want Funk!I Want Funk!
I Want Funk!

My favorite display of grafitti in Lima.
Surfers...Surfers...
Surfers...

...One just leaving, the other getting ready to go out.
It´s a Rocky BeachIt´s a Rocky Beach
It´s a Rocky Beach

Every time a wave goes back out, there is a thunderous roar from the rocks tumbling into the water.
Cafe CafeCafe Cafe
Cafe Cafe

One of the only cafes I could find which serves real espresso.
Parque KennedyParque Kennedy
Parque Kennedy

A popular park in the middle of an upscale district.


Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0244s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1020.6kb