Made it to Peru


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima
September 1st 2007
Published: September 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well after 30+ hours of flights and transfers I´ve made it into Peru. Managed to sleep a bit in the airport in Santiago, which was really nice. Lots of other travellers catching a bit of sleep there too and never got bothered by anyone. In Lima airport now until my flight to Cusco at 6am, will try to sleep a little here too once the crowds die down (I think half of Lima was here to pick up there rellies when I arrived, the place was packed with families waving signs with names on them)

Unfortunately I´ve just discovered I grabbed the wrong USB cable so no photos off the camera just yet, should be able to buy one around here somewhere soon though. Also tried out my ATM card and that´s working which is a relief, even though the bank said it would be fine I believe it when I have the cash in my hand. Trying to get used to the wacky spanish layout keyboards here, lots of things in odd places and strange symbols too (¿¡° are some of the more interesting) Looks like the crowd has died down a bit so I´m gonna go check out the food court, if all goes well by this time tomorrow I´ll finally be sleeping in a real bed in Cusco.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0467s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb