From-the-inca-Empire-to-the-Peruvian-Amazon/


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima » Lima
March 18th 2017
Published: March 18th 2017
Edit Blog Post

OK. Contrary to what that rip off artist Verizon told me, I CANNOT text from anywhere in the world. BTW there is no Verizon outside the US so don't believe any BS they tell you. As soon as I left US I could not text. Not from Toronto, not from anywhere. All I can do is blog and email and I think blogging is easier......saves lots of separate work. If you want to try communicating with me, try to send a message or a c omment through this blog which there iscapacity for. You probably have to play around with it. Right now I am concerned about getting photos on this thing. I don't see the ones I posted at airport yesterday. I am amazed I could pair this bluetooth keyboard.



OK, I landed about 2 am Peru time (1 AM our time).......wiped out. 8 hour flight from Toronto. We did get fed on flight, but packed like sardines on plane. I definitely packed too much . Many nice people surrounding me everywhere. Getting luggage was a bit hairy because I did not recognize my own luggage and it passed me a few times before a lovely agent pointed out that it was mine and showed me my name on it. ?? My cab picked me up. Lovely cab driver. Humid and hot as Hades. They have been flooded with untold amounts of rain lately in Peru. People have been killed in the floods. So there is a bottled water shortage. ? But there should be more tomorrow in stores. I have one bottle from my airbnb hostess for tonight but there should be more stocked in stores tomorrow.

Got my shower tho , an oscillaating fan, and I am going to collapse for now. After all, it's 5 AM Saturday!!!!

Advertisement



18th March 2017

Couldn't find your luggage??!!
Did you not use the GIGANTIC emoji luggage tag that I gave you??!! I'm heartbroken... P.S. Glad to see you are still on the grid, my friend!! :-)
18th March 2017

Big emoji tag was on CARRY ON girlfriend!

Tot: 0.179s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0856s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb