From-the-inca-Empire-to-the-Peruvian-Amazon/


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
March 17th 2017
Published: March 17th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Do not understand where my previous entry went. Part of it appears here, not all. I hate technology. It's over come us. It's eaten us and spit us out and we don't even realize it..

What did you miss? 12 hours killing time in Toronto Pearson. Constantly impressed by niceness of Canadians. Read in my book about the Silk Road. Had a Godfather with Dewars to destress. Was told that my 8 hour flight to Lima would not provid eme with a meal. The agent at the Air Canada desk said that could not be. It is illegal to imprison people in the air without food. All I had was Vietnmese chicken broth, and although it was excellent Vietnamese chicken broth, it will not sustain me for the next 9 hours.

Dealing with nonfunctioning tech is not fun. Currently I am surrounded by old Peruvian duenas speaking Spanish. This flight cannot depart soon enough.

But I must say, Peruvian Spanish is much better, clearer than anything spoken in the Carribbean. These ladies are arguing about where they can get the best price on Johnny Walker Black Label. They think I don't understand.?.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.036s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb