LIMA!!!!!


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima » Lima
September 5th 2010
Published: September 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post

the LOVE STATUEthe LOVE STATUEthe LOVE STATUE

This is the LOVE statue!!! this is what I had to see
Wooohoooo!!!!
I made it to Peru. After a 13 hours of flying and 2 hours layover in Toronto and 7 bottles of airline wine, I finally made it.

I spent the day walking around Miraflores, looking at the shop and checking out the sites to see. I was basically killing time waiting for Jenessa to show up. OMG what a culture shock here in Peru. PDA (Public Displays of Affection) is everywhere. There is even a statue of a guy taking a girl down by the ocean. I went for a walk down by the ocean and I saw people full on making out EVERYWHERE !!!! It reminded me of my junior high days of "watchin a movie." But that was the thing, these pureans are not in junior high school they are upwards to 60, just sucking face on the grace next to the beach... It was weird. I really wanted to sit there and say "GET A ROOM!!!"

I am officially an idiot, I packed over 42lbs of good to bring here, thinking that Peru is a tropical country. I pack like 5 pairs of shorts, 8 T-shirts thinking that surf and sun was what I was in for... NOPE I was wrong. I have worn the one of two pairs of pants two days in a row and my only hoody for the two days in a ROW... I distinctly remembering looking at my bed with all my clothes and thinking "should I pack another pair of pants... ahhh... Nahhh... two more pairs of shorts will do... STUPID CHOICE!!!!

Jenessa made it... SWEET!! and her back pack is about the size of my carry on..

Anyway I am outi!!!

Advertisement



6th September 2010

Great
I am very happy to see you are your adventure of a lifetime......Jason the internet does tell the weather conditions to expect......hahahaha Take care Enjoy

Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0768s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb