See ya all later!!!!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Edmonton
September 3rd 2010
Published: September 3rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

LimaLimaLima

I actually googled Lima and this is what came up... Enjoy. I hope this is the View I get from my hostel...
Okay it is 2 am on the Friday which I leave in like 8 hours to Toronto. OMG I am finally here. So for my last and final push to get things organized I managed to leave work like 1.5 hours early to run to 3 different dive shops to purchase last minute essentials-Dive Camera with a Strobe ($813) a dive computrer ($515) and drugs ($100) this isnt the elicit kind this was the good ol' fashion pooperstopers, multivitamins, oh and the god send Baby wipes for those long and awful days.

In an attempt to get my Arse ready, I comideered my mother to help me with some of the last minute driving around and work at my office. I love mothers... I only have one but I think all mothers are roughly the same. She wanted to come and visit to ensure she could complete her motherly duties of ensuring that I pack enough clean underwear and a roll of toilet paper... You never know who is going to see you in your underwear, it must ALWAYS be clean. As for the toilet paper, I would agree with, it sucks when you find out you have none..

Now with the extra underwear, toilet paper and drugs, I have lost the three inches I had gained from ditching my cooking appliances. I dont really understand the compromise, I will be starving but don't worry I will just be soo happy with my FRESH SMELLING UNDERWEAR... Thanks Mom, Luv ya.

I would like to thank everyone for the Phone calls, emails, Texts, BBM's FB's, and yes even the telepathy. I even liked the fact that some of my FANTASTIC coworkers were working on my funeral preparations. A little weird, but none the less appreciated.

Well my next blog post will hopefully be from Lima, Peru. So catch me next time, with my fresh smelling trousers, when I am in Lima.

ps. I dont really have any pics so I will leave you with one of LIMA.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0397s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb