So all I have done is travelled...


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Arequipa » Arequipa
September 7th 2010
Published: September 7th 2010
Edit Blog Post

PatchesPatchesPatches

Here is our cute friend
Good day...
Well so far I have been traveling for over 17 hours by bus from Lima to Arequipa. It was the most terrifying experience of my life... well almost the most terrifying... it would have to be going on the drop of fear this year and screaming like a little school girl all the way up and then all the way down... The bus was traveling on roads that were clearly to narrow for it and it would solve its problem like a fat bully in school. Just honk and pretty much tell all the rest of the cars to get the hell out of his way. Jenessa and I had GREAT seats right at the front of this double Decker coach so we could see all the action and we knew that if we were to get into an accident we would be the first to die. Yeah we could avoid the scary hospitals in PERU.

After we got in this morning at 9:00am we went straight to our hostel, and went for a tour around Arequipa. The great thing is that it is actually warm here. I got to wear my SHORTS today. As we traveled around
PatchesPatchesPatches

Here he is again :)
our stomachs started grumbling and we went to a local watering hole for some beers and some food. Well we wanted to try something different. I signed myself up for the Guinea pig. So I decided to post some pictures of the before and after for your pleasure. I must warn you that "patches" our Guinea pig WAS harmed in the process. He tasted like meet and didnt really get a distinct taste from him. I felt like I was eating a chicken wing. He was a little crispy.

So I am still enjoying my Peruvian Life and embracing everything from the food to traveling on the CRAZY buses.






Advertisement



8th September 2010

Patches
Well I'm guessing beside patches on the meal plate weren't prarie oysters. Jason my advice drink lots of beer and don't ask what you are eating. Roger

Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.041s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0344s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb