Cusco


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco
July 15th 2008
Published: July 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

celebrations in Cuscocelebrations in Cuscocelebrations in Cusco

Getting drunk on vodka cocktails!
After the Inca trail we returned to Cusco. I was really tired but we went out to celebrate. We went to a bar and strated to play drinking games. I was drinking vodka and raspberry cocktails so it was only going to get messy from then on! :-)

We went to a club and it was suggested if we danced on th bar we would get free drinks, how could I refuse such an offer, so was a pretty cheap night and lots of dancing on bars was involved.

The next day I was feeling a bit worse for wear. We went horse riding in the afternoon, probbaly not the bext thing to be doing with a hang over! First we had a look around some ruins and then made our way to the horses. I wasnt convinced how safe or well trained the horses were. When we got on them one of the other horses tried to bite my horse and came close to biting me! Have to say that scared me a bit and I didnt really enjoy being on the horses all that much after that! Actually we were only on the horses for about half
drinking games in Cuscodrinking games in Cuscodrinking games in Cusco

Think Helen has had a few too many!
an hour, not sure if that was a good or bad thing!

That evening, we went out to what was suppose to be the best resturant in Cusco. But that evening I was really sick, think it must have given me food poisoning or something, not great when I have a flight to the jungle the next day!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.042s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb