Bloody Typical!


Advertisement
Paraguay's flag
South America » Paraguay » Concepcion
September 15th 2007
Published: September 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

In typical South American fashion the day after we got the internet all up and working in our house, they cut it off because we hadn´t paid this month/week/moment they decided we chould have. Here there´s no such thing as bank transfers or standing orders and for some reason I really don´t understand, Claire has to go to the capital to pay! So no internet again untill Tuesday. *sigh* It´s a crazy system where they don´t tell you you need to pay, they just cut it off. Ah well, such is life!

This week has been pretty similar to last. I´m slowly talking to more people, mostly of the age of 5. They don´t mind so much that I make mistakes. Last night I went for dinner with the British guy I met at the airport and his dughter, which was really nice. We had the most meatilicious meaty meat platter you can imagine. It even had intestines on it. Suffice to say I was not brave enough to try that part!

Advertisement



15th September 2007

Photos
Time to get your camera out my darling. I think this blog now needs visuals to enhance it! Love you. Lots of hugs and kisses. Mum XXXXX

Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1001s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb