Radio Silence


Advertisement
Paraguay's flag
South America » Paraguay » Concepcion
September 7th 2007
Published: September 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I appologise for my almost complete radio silence. I´ve been having internet problems, as my laptop won´t connect and the internet cafes here are very slow and very unreliable. We´ve ordered a wireless router which should hopefully arrive tomorrow and should hopefully mean that I can then have the internet in my house and then properly update this blog. I´ve been writing a massive blog in notepad on my laptop and can´t be bothered to write it all again on an internet cafe plooter, so hopefully you can wait.

So yes, just to say I´m alive, all my luggage arrived with me, it´s very very hot here and sort of in the words of Hellogoodbye, I miss you (all) quite terribly!

Advertisement



8th September 2007

Great to hear from you!
Heya Sophie! Great to hear that you arrived ok :) I look forward to reading your blog xxx
8th September 2007

Good to hear that you are safely at your destination and that the only thing to complain about it the crappy Internet service. Look forward to reading the full Blog when the wireless router arrives. lots of love Charlotte
11th September 2007

...
I'm sure that there is an ironic joke about an English person who actually bothered to learn a foreign language and a global piece of communication technology which clearly hasn't in here but its far too early for me to word it eloquently enough.

Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0273s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb