Holi-Holidays!


Advertisement
Paraguay's flag
South America » Paraguay » Asunciòn
December 20th 2007
Published: December 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hey kiddies! I´m in Asuncion for the day because my flight to Brazil leaves at stupid o clock tomorrow morning.

I´ve just been to immigration and been charged a 40 pound (There´s no pound sign on Paraguayan keyboards! How rude!) fine for not leaving the country after 3 months, because the stupid embasy told me I didn´t need to as they´d sell me a 6 month visa! Not a happy bunny! I am considering sending an arsy letter. I probably won´t though.

I also bought Holli a christmas present. And after leaving the internet cafe I shall be going to watch Enchanted in Spanish.

The best bit of today though, was breakfast. We got the overnight bus into Asuncion so arrived at around 6am. So we decided to go to the Sheriton hotel for breakfast. It cost about 4 quid and ohmigosh was it amazing. Imagine the biggest bestest yummiest buffet breakfast you can, and then add some! It was that good! There was lush tropical fruit, cereals, cakes, breads, cheeses, meats, bacon, sausages, scrambled eggs and probably more that I now forget. It was incredible. And all for only 4 quid. Heaven! The joy of living in a town where there is nothing is that you really appreciate it when there is then something!

Oh I´m so excited about holidays, I just want to go to Brazil already!!! We´re in Sao Paulo for 2 nights, then Rio De Janeiro for a week, then either Florianopolis or Camboriu for a week. I can´t wait!

So yes, next blog will be from Brazil! Have a nice cold wet christmas, I´ll be in Rio De Janeiro surfing or visiting the statue of Christ or something! haha Losers! (Love you all really, please still welcome me home next year! lol)

Advertisement



20th December 2007

Christmas
Sophie, I'm sad, I don't think my package will have arrived in time for you for Christmas *cries* - it was very Christmassy as well - *cries* again. Oh well, enjoy it when you do eventually get it, and have a lovely Christmas! xxx

Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0174s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1013.4kb