first day in colombia


Advertisement
Colombia's flag
South America » Colombia
August 8th 2007
Published: August 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

very tiredvery tiredvery tired

seating in panama airport resturant
I had full intention of getting 8 hours of sleep. However, my sister and the baby were at my house. Making me late to do my hair  Before goring to bed I set my alarm for 3:30 in the morning. I was nervous and so 3:30 came quickly. My mom was already up, she was much more nervous then me. She stayed up late planting an aloe plant and chatting with Ofelia ( her roommate). Before I knew it my brother was there to pick us up and we were standing in line to get check. We got onboard at 7 am and the flight lasted 3 hours. During the flight my I-Pod died…how sad.. Once in panama we were stuck in the airport going up and down the terminal. We ate at a horrible restaurant that served us a continental which consisted of 8 slices of bread and fruit. And for that we paid 20 dollars.We got onboard to Colombia at around 11:40 am and arrived at 1 pm. It took an hour to go through customs. Seeing the family was very emotional for my mom, and her family. Her brother cried when he saw her. Our car got randomly selected, during a police check. Its customary to check to make sure that everyone has their papers. Fabiolas house is the same as I remember. They served a feast for our arrival, rice chicken jello. I also ate some weird tropical fruit before going to bed.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.389s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0903s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb