colombia


Advertisement
Colombia's flag
South America » Colombia » Medellin
August 8th 2007
Published: August 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

going to santa ellengoing to santa ellengoing to santa ellen

My mom, me , and uncle, going to santa ellen to see the silleteros.
Rock hard bed and no air conditioner, crick in my neck and lack of sleep, what a joy my first night. Last night was difficult the comfort of my soft cushion and feather pillow, oh how I miss. My mom woke me with fresh squeezed OJ at 7 am. So I woke up and got in the shower. OH MY GOD, the water was freezing. I had to stand there putting one hand in at a time. Trying to shower my entire my body without getting wet. After my polar ice shower, I was served arepa, pan de queso. We left at around 10 to Santa Elena. Going there, there was alot of traffic. we had to stop the car in the middle of the road, and walk to see las ferias de las flores, sigettteros. We were in there for a few hours eating and we had a few beers, and ate dinner. It took about an hour and a half to go back down the mountain travelling at 30 miles an hour.


Additional photos below
Photos: 26, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

vendorsvendors
vendors

along the highway theres various vendors selling all kinds of products, here i took a picture of bottles of honey :-D
traffictraffic
traffic

a two lane highway made into 5
traffictraffic
traffic

because the traffic had stoppped we left the car on the side of the road and walked the rest of the way.
walkingwalking
walking

great uncle, uncle, mom , and me
silleterossilleteros
silleteros

flowers mounted on to chairs, that kids and adults carry.
silleterossilleteros
silleteros

small children, learning to carry the tradition
a small bar on the side of the roada small bar on the side of the road
a small bar on the side of the road

we all sat for a while drinkning beers
mama and her brothermama and her brother
mama and her brother

infront of a statue dedicated to the silleteros in santa ellen
monument monument
monument

for the silleteros :-D
sausagesausage
sausage

susage hung like that is everywhere...bugss..and all kids of things fly around it...yum
mama and her brothermama and her brother
mama and her brother

pretending to drink a beer
Santa ElenaSanta Elena
Santa Elena

mountain view
Santa ElenaSanta Elena
Santa Elena

mountain view


29th August 2007

Viva la Feria de las Flores!!!!!!!!!
Nunca llegue a ir a Santa Elena,se ve que esas cervezas estaban muy refrescantes!!!

Tot: 0.368s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0648s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb