shopping...


Advertisement
Colombia's flag
South America » Colombia » Medellin
August 10th 2007
Published: August 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I wake up to the sound of men screaming avacados.
My shower is no longer freezing...if I stand there for a good 5 minutes the water gets burning hot, but last about a minute. So I had to take a shower with speed. We went to el weco... which is downtown medellin. There are building surrounding the city and vendors all along the street. It looks much like a flea market! We went in search for harolds guajiro boxers but found them no where. We did manage to get the kids their gifts and serval medicines that my mom was wanting.
After all our shopping my mom took me to her friends dr. office. He is a dentist his office is a very small room, and all of his instruments look like those of the 70s. He was cleaning my teeth and telling jokes, his specs of spit landed right on my head....fun...
At night we went to el publito paisa, which is a tourist attraction. there is a walkway and displays of a traditional school in colombia, kitchen, and chapel. To get there we had to climb the mountain. It had rained and i was wearing flip flops,and so i
Carlos Carlos Carlos

carlos is my sisters gay godfather...who is absolutely amazing
kept slipping down the mountain. There was a colombian guy who was climbing with us who helped me climb the mountain.


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement

nico and nicanico and nica
nico and nica

My uncle and his girlfriend...
medellinmedellin
medellin

some building
medellinmedellin
medellin

some building
medellinmedellin
medellin

some building
fabiola and ifabiola and i
fabiola and i

my great aunt, which really didnt want to take this picture
publito paisapublito paisa
publito paisa

mama and her brother climbing up the mountain to get to el publito paisa
publito paisapublito paisa
publito paisa

she made it
publito paisapublito paisa
publito paisa

this is a picture of what an old bedroom in colombia looked like. However the bed we slept on the majority of the time there was very s8imilar.
publito paisapublito paisa
publito paisa

an old kitchen


29th August 2007

que recuerdos!!!!!!
hey pepita!! No sabes que nostalgia me da ver estas fotos,pero al igual me alegra ver la cara de felicidad de Yolis y la tuya. Estos sitios que poca importancia les prestamos,que nunca visitamos ,al estar lejos de mi lindo Medellin,se me vuelve un nudo la garganta,hasta me sale una que otra lagrima. Ademas pepita dejame hacerte una pequeña correccion fuiste al hueco(no al weco),y la foto con Carlos Ospina(he looks very gay).
29th August 2007

"el weco"
Jeje pepe si yo se ya que es el hueco porque Ofelia y Sara se burlaron bastante de mi. Para yo escribir el español me toca pronunciar todo, entonces en me cabeza weco sonaba bien escrito!

Tot: 0.39s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 5; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0652s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb