bye bye usa


Advertisement
Colombia's flag
South America » Colombia » Medellin
August 8th 2007
Published: August 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

FunFunFun

packing
nth and a half was spent at Zales outlet in Orlando. During that time, I was welcomed into a family. However, my last day of work for the next 5 months was on Monday. Though the joy of having freedom, consumes me, I will miss those ladies.

Thankfully, I finished my orientation on time! And I got a list of my class plus a nice list of 10 books which I need to purchase and take with me onboard. Seeing that, the Scholarship is a full service program they do offer the option of mailing these lovely books to my cabin on board. However, this service comes at the additional cost of $200 not including the cost of all 10 books! So because I don't have $200 to waste on the luxury of having my books mailed. I will be traveling with all 10 books….and what a huge pain in the ass that should be.

My classes consist of:

Intercultural Communication ( this is a course I HAVE to take, even though I have already taken it!)
Global Issues ( I don't know enough about the world...and all of it many issues…so yea)

International Television ( I am taking this course, and I am not sure why… I don't really like tv but its more or less like my elective)
Global Culture ( well you can never know enough about the many cultures out there, and its related to the program)

And I am enrolled in International Business and Communication Learning Circle. Which I am not sure what that means at the moment, (but pure bullshit) could mean I have group time with people of the same circle?

Today, I left behind my most used hair product, my chi straightener. Flat Irons are not allowed onboard so I left it in the hands of my friend Sara.Shes moving to Miami in two weeks, and is taking it with her. But four months of nothing but curling frizzy hair is just unacceptable. I may have to get my hair relaxed before I leave.

Today, I woke up and packed for Colombia. I planned out exactly what I am going to wear the next two weeks. Laid it all out, crossing my fingers I didn't forget anything, and rolled all my clothes inside my suitcase. so then my mama took our luggage to publix to weigh them . make sure they are up to standards for the airline.....hehe..ghetto..but funny. Tonight i will be trying to pass out at around 8ish..my flight leaves at 7 so i need to be in the airport at 5...uh..


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

bye bye zalesbye bye zales
bye bye zales

my manager, coworker and i
bye bye zalesbye bye zales
bye bye zales

my manager, coworker and i


Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0299s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb