¡E a Chile!


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Santiago Region » Santiago
August 3rd 2015
Published: August 4th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Adiós, Buenos Aires!

I actually had quite a busy day today. I woke up at about 8:00 to go on one last run around the parks of Buenos Aires. Breakfast at 9:30, and then I showered and headed out. First I had to hit my old host mom's house, as she is kindly storing my big suitcase for the next week. I saw her briefly, then I headed over to the place where we've been changing money. Since the blue dollar is now above 15, we're paying for our hotel in Iguazú in cash to save more than 33%. So we needed some money to do that!

At 11:15, we headed out to a famous steakhouse here called Siga la Vaca, which had unlimited meat and salad, and, for us, wine. Although the group was leaving around 3 or 4, I'd guess, Serena and I had to head out at 2:00. It was hard to saw bye to everyone, but we had places to be and people to see.

After checking our bags, we hung out at the airport for a bit. Our flight took off at 3:45 and went very smoothly, including incredible views of the Andes as we flew over. We landed a bit early, and by 6:45 we were in a taxi on the way to our Airbnb! The traffic here is horrendous, so it took more than an hour to go not that far, but our driver was very nice and showed us around the city and told us about it. We settled in to our adorable little 12th floor apartment, with great views over a park and towards the mountains (actually, the mountains here are a 360o deal, so that doesn't mean much). As we'd both had a lot of typical meat, we changed it up and went for sushi. And, at long last, a bed that I could fit in - not a twin - was waiting for me at home!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.169s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 25; dbt: 0.1428s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb