Welcoming the New Year


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Santiago Region » Santiago
January 1st 2008
Published: January 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

I spent new year´s eve in Valparaiso, watching the fireworks display. It really was impressive, they had a very long fireworks display, synchronized from around 10 different places along the harbor. But still, I think I would rather have spent this time in Pucon, or somewhere where there´s nature.
Today, I got to Santiago in the afternoon, and took a walking tour suggested by Lonely Planet. Of course, everything is closed today (the new year is a pretty big deal here), so it took about 2 hours, instead of 4-6. Now I´m killing some time in Santiago, before my bus to Pucon, tonight. Happy new year to everyone.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.24s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 56; dbt: 0.069s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb