Una otra dia en Santiago


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Santiago Region » Santiago
February 24th 2007
Published: February 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hola familia y amigos! Estoy bien. Hoy vi mucho en Santiago, fue al Palacio Presidencial La Moneda, Pasea Ahumada, Plaza de Aramas, la bonita Catedral y el Mercado. Comi en mercado tambien, comi pescado. Despues almuerzo fuemos al Museo de Arte Precolombio, fue muy interesantey tiene mucho arte diferente. Despues de los actividads una amiga y yo caminamos la ciudad para helado y finalement recibimos al MsDonalds, quiemos helado de tienda de ropa pero no los encontramos.

I hope you all understood that, even though it has some mistakes. But todya was a pretty busy day, we went to the Presidential Palace, she doesn't live there any more but it is where she and other government officials work. But I had fish in the market and I liked it a lot, which is good because of all the fish I'll probably have to eat in Valparaiso. We also went to downtown Santiago which was pretty nice, I imagined it to be a lot different. And oh my gosh, is it ever hot here!! Today I wore capris and a tank top and was still pretty hot and I even got a little sun burnt and ended up buying some Chileano sunscrean. Oh and they have Disney Channel en espanol!! I watched Hannah Montana en espanol last night. But that was pretty much it for today. It was a pretty busy day and while still trying to adapt to the 5 hour difference which I'm almost adjusted to I was still pretty tired, but nothing compared to yesterday, where I was fighting to keep my eyes open at dinner, which started at 9:30pm. Yes a pretty big difference compared to home, but it actually doesn't seem that bad! But yeah, I think that's about it! I meet my family sunday afternoon and I'm a bit scared but also really excited, atour orientation today our leader got me pretty excited to meet them becasue she made it sound like they were very eager to meet us!! So we'll see in a few days!!! But I'll write soon!! Love and miss you all!! Chao.
Love Lindsay

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0616s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb