Chile????


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Santiago Region » Santiago
December 9th 2006
Published: December 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Aconcagua???Aconcagua???Aconcagua???

This might be Aconcagua, the highest mountain in South America. This pic was taked at the border between Argentina and Chile. Beautiful ride on the bus.
Wow, I'm in Chile!!! Decided to go to Chile with the Americans and Austrians so I could see the mountains close up. It was a spectacular bus ride with views pretty much the whole time.
Santiago is surprisingly pleasant. Most things I'd heard about Chile were negative, but I've found it to be quite nice. It's way more expensive than Argentina, but it has a nice feel to it. Went out one night and then to a mountain to overlook the city. Maybe I'm going to Pucon tomorrow and then back to Argentina to Bariloche??? Not sure...the Austrians want me to go to Bolivia with them, so maybe I'll do that...Too many options really. Hasta Luego!


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

Another new gangAnother new gang
Another new gang

Peter, Sam, Viky, Tristan and me
VikyViky
Viky

Viky and Sam (British) are travelling for 6 months in South America. This is their first stop.
nice couplenice couple
nice couple

The woman was very nice to me and spoke very slowly so I could understand. She said that the southern Lake District was nice - which I've heard from others as well. Anyway, they were nice.
San Cristobal.San Cristobal.
San Cristobal.

We are going to the top of that...
Christ!Christ!
Christ!

actaully I think it's Mary....


11th December 2006

everything okay there?
How are the riots there? Still alive?
12th December 2006

Yep
We were 3 blocks from the riots in Santiago the day of Pinoche's death. It was pretty cool to watch it on CNN and then walk out the door and see the same thing. Most people were very happy where we were, so we had no problems.

Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0555s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb