Headed home sweet home!


Advertisement
Published: May 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I leave tonight at 11:10pm. I arrive in Miami at 5:30 or so. I have a 5 hour layover there, then off to LA. A few hours there and off to Vancouver. I should arrive 7:20pm Friday. Mom and the boys are going to meet me and we will stay in Van for the night. I hope everything is on time and most of all...no turbulance.

Last night it rained for the first time since i've been here. Thunder and lightning too! It cooled down quite a bit, so it was nice to need a blanket at night. I don't know how people here can stand it in the summer. It's fall right now and it's still so hot.

Well...it's been quite a trip. Everyone was saying how i will come back changed...and i think i have a bit. I've seen alot and have had alot of time to think about life. I guess you could say that i've taken a long hard look at myself since i've been here. I've been thinking..what is my purpose in life?? What is it that i'm good at?? Nothing came up. All of the volunteers here are so smart...and i sure wish i was..but the fact is, i'm not school smart at all. I've come to terms with that and have to figure out what else i can do. I need to make a better life for my kids and i, which means more money. So, i need to figure things out. I sure wish i had at least ONE special talent! When i think of the people in my life..everyone is good at something. Is mine just down so deep that i can't find it?? Geez, sentimental much?? I must have PMS.

I do appreciate what i have in life. Where i live, my family and friends..i am so lucky.

I will update when i get home so i can upload my pictures. I really wanted to get more pics than i did, but you can't just take your camera anywhere here..cause there is a good chance it will get stolen. Also, everytime i wanted to take a picture of a house..there was always someone in front of it!

Anyway, wish me luck on my trip home.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0849s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb