I'm home.


Advertisement
Published: June 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

bolivia 001bolivia 001bolivia 001

My aunt and Alfredo(the little boy that was taken away from his mom who passed out on a bus)
I made it home in one piece!

They searched my bag twice in Santa Cruz airport. The flight from there to Miami wasn't too bad. I did manage to sleep a bit. The flight was almost 7 hours. We got to Miami in the morning and i stood in line for almost an hour to get through customs. After that i picked up my bags and checked them again. Grabbed a starbucks and waited..and people watched of course. LOVE IT. I was deprived of good looking guy watching for a month..so when i got to Miami...wow...so many hot guys.

Miami to LA was a long flight as well. The time also changed so i lost three hours. I had to take two buses to switch terminals and went through security again.

LA to Vancouver was only a few hours. I sat next to a lady and chatted most of the flight. Once we landed i was SO excited. I went through customs..grabbed my bags and headed to see my boys. I can't believe how much they've grown in a month.

We caught a shuttle to a hotel and i got some sleep after being awake for 36 hours.

The next morning we had a nice breakfast and went to the vancouver aquarium. It was great..but after being in cheap bolivia for a month..over $60 to get in was crazy to me!

Anyway..here are some pictures.


Additional photos below
Photos: 86, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

bolivia 005bolivia 005
bolivia 005

This was a dress up day. They were bakers, cleaners..ect.
bolivia 007bolivia 007
bolivia 007

My uncle and one of the volunteers playing guitar.
bolivia 008bolivia 008
bolivia 008

My cousin Anna
bolivia 014bolivia 014
bolivia 014

The kitchen
bolivia 015bolivia 015
bolivia 015

Marie Belaine and Tati
bolivia 017bolivia 017
bolivia 017

In the plaza
bolivia 018bolivia 018
bolivia 018

I can't remember what this fruit is called..they were huge!


2nd June 2008

I can't wait to see ya!!! Glad you made it home in one piece. The pics are great. And OMG the spider. EW! Can't wait to hear more about everything. xo

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0413s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb