Water and crackers...


Advertisement
Published: May 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

All i can say is...my poor stomach!! I actually felt pretty good when i woke up. I was thinking finally i'm feeling better..that was the case until i ate pollo picante(spicy chicken) for lunch. Ohhhhh.. i have had to stay close to the bathroom all afternoon.

This morning Cindy and I went to the Feria(market). I wrote about it before..one of the many places that smell like pee. Anyway, it's very crowded, hot and you have to hold on to your purse. It's just a tad uncomfortable. I can handle most of it..but what really bothers me is all the beggars. The ones who are crippled i feel very sorry for..it's horrible...but then there are women that just hold out there hand or come up and just ask for money. Ugh, go away!

Soo..my plans for my last week here have changed. I'm no longer spending it at a hotel. Well..Cindy and i will spend one night there and go to the spa. Tomorrow is a holiday here Corpus Christie i think.

I'm not much in the writing mood. I've just finished reading "the secret" and since i've run out of books i think i'll read it again.Everyone is just finishing up with a big birthday party here. I didn't participate cause i'm feeling more anti social than normal at the moment.

Note to self: they have 220V here which means i can't plug my ipod into the computer and hold on to the metal without wearing shoes. I found out the hard way and had a good jolt.

Laptop is still not connecting to the internet which is a pain.

I also missed out on shopping with the girls tonight cause i was feeling so sick. Not fun.

This weekend we are taking another road trip. We're off to Samaipata this time. A few of the volunteers went last week and their taxi crashed into a bus. Luckily everyone was all right and luckily we are not taking a taxi.

Funny how i was counting down to come here..now i'm counting down to go home.

Also, tonight i was so bored..i was staring at the fan with crackers in one hand and a bottle of water in the other. Good times.

Advertisement



22nd May 2008

How come you aren't spending the last week at the Hotel and relaxing? Is that your choice completely? I thought you'd be itching for a "break" from it all? In any case, I'm sure the time you do get to spend there is going to be welcomed. I know I have asked before, but I had Rob sifting through his calender and note book trying to figure out when you are back to work, today. I think you're home the 29th? I CANNOT WAIT TO SEE YOU! I saw Chris and Steve the other night in Save on. They looked happy and Steve said we should have a get together when you get back... good idea!!! Anyhow, thinking of ya... xo
22nd May 2008

Party
Awww! We're counting down the days til u get home. We should totally have a welcome home party 4 u, and we'll sit and listen about ur time there! I'm glad u read the secret! Love u, have a good trip!

Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0648s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb