Scary midgets--oh my!


Advertisement
Published: May 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I am sweating like crazy at the moment. It's really hot and windy. Cindy and i went for a walk today and the dust kept blowing in our faces. It's like your whole body is covered in a thin layer of dust. Everything inside as well.

My cold is much better today, wish i could say the same for my stomach.

We went downtown today and i'm sure i will have a nightmare about this. A freaking little bolivian midget jumped at me and said ' Mama'
OMG..let me tell you it was traumatizing. She was older and i really didn't want to walk by her...so when she did that my heart was pounding. I kept looking behind me to make sure she wasn't following me. Scary and funny at the same time.

Did i mention that almost all the women here are skinny. It's totally depressing trying to find clothes. I went into this store and grabbed a pair of jeans...the biggest was a 34 and i could not get them up my thunder thighs. Apparently the women here have very skinny legs too! How depressing..i feel like the biggest cow. Next time i'll go to the US on vacation...then i'll feel skinny.

I am still not used to all these bugs. Today there was a huge amount of termites crawling on the wall. Fruit flies everywhere...and when we came home last night the kitchen was covered in ants(the little buggers bite too!)

I know you all want to see pics. I honestly don't really have any good ones yet and i was having problems uploading them...i'm trying!

Love you all.
Angie
aka..Canadian Fatty with abornormally huge feet.

Advertisement



20th May 2008

I think you might have to continue travelling around the world to carry on these hilarious blogs! Seeing the world through Angie's eyes!
20th May 2008

Omg. The midget thing would have creeped me right out! hahaha I've heard that the women abroad are pretty tiny. Manz said the women in Thailand are like that too. I can't believe time is flying... you are home on when? The 29th or so??? I MISS YOU!
21st May 2008

Ha Ha Ha, that was too funny, I was laughing pretty hard Evan came over to see what I was laughing at. I can't wait to hear the rest of your stories.
22nd May 2008

Canadian fatty!
Ur 2 funny! I also enjoy seeing the world through Angie's eyes! Amazing.

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0377s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb