Time to visit my other family


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina
August 9th 2006
Published: August 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

La Cordillera de Los AndesLa Cordillera de Los AndesLa Cordillera de Los Andes

this is a a view of the Andes coming down into Santiago
Well I'm loving being back in South America, it's winter here apparently but most days I'm walking around in a t-shirt and flip-flops. and thats Argentina! I'm off to Brasil in a couple of days and it should be toasty up there, well here's hoping anyway. I've been here just over 2weeks now and reckon I've put on at least 5kgs cos the food is so good and I can't say no to it! seriously A-grade. Restuarant idea full steam ahead - just got stop moving around so I can save up some moolaa and make it happen. I stopped in Santiago, Chile for a night to visit Jorge and his family which was great, they always look after me very well, I ate like a king, and finally got to meet his lovely girlfriend and their cute baby Nicolas which was a real bonus. then off to Buenos Aires where I had a couple of nights of partying with Stefano the Itlalian and Paula the Argentinan - great to catch up with both of them and get amoungst the thiving party scene in BsAs again. it really is a cool city, I always love passing through there although I'm still yet to spend a decent amount of time exploring the cooler parts of the city.(next year 😊 I always end up getting impatient and headin inland to visit my good mates in Córdoba. as I did this time, and I arrived from BsAs after an allnighter and an 11hr bus ride where I got picked up by Joaquin and Mariana and taken to the surprise party back at their place. it was awesome, all of my mates turned up thinking they were going to talk to me on a video internet call, and when I walked in the door they couldn't believe that I'd come back, and the party was all on!! Huge feed with the whole family around, then it was out with the Kareoke and we were singing and dancing untill 6 in the morning. so cool. and since then I've just been visiting all their places dotted around Córdoba, eating amazing food and practicing up my spanish, having siestas every afternoon and doing pretty much nada. just the rest I need after such a hectic last couple of years 😊 my guacho mate Fabricio took me and Joaca y Mari horseriding last weekend which was awesome, great
Horse/man - ladies, there is such a beast!Horse/man - ladies, there is such a beast!Horse/man - ladies, there is such a beast!

this is how the street vendors move their stalls around the city between markets
to get out of the city and explore a bit of the country side and play on horses. winding down here though now, tomorrow me and Joaco are heading up to Santa fe with his football team mates cos they've got a few games up there, then I'm off to Brasil!!! yeehaaaaa! more photos of Córdoba and horsriding to come soon


Additional photos below
Photos: 33, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

me and la Moname and la Mona
me and la Mona

this is Jorge's mum Isabel, she's cool and cooks real good food. so far my favorite is her Lentil and suasage stew!! que rico!!!!
Locas!!Locas!!
Locas!!

these two nearly made me lose my flgiht to Buenos Aires cos we got lost on the way to the airport. haha made it in the end though so all good. Mona, te voy a sacar la chucha si me haces llegar a la hora del pico la proxima vez jejeje les quiero mucho!
A quilmes with Stefano!!A quilmes with Stefano!!
A quilmes with Stefano!!

this was in Buenos Aires. last time I saw him was in Holland with Michi earlier in the year. we missed you you Michi!!
Mate with PaulaMate with Paula
Mate with Paula

Mate is a sort of tea that they drink though a staw thingy(bombilla) here in Argentina and in Paraguay. was cool to catch up with Paula again, I met her and her family on the beach in Barcelona about a year ago because they recognised my necklace was from NZ. funny old world
Paseador de perrosPaseador de perros
Paseador de perros

this guys job is to take rich peoples' dogs for walks during the day. pretty good idea really
Argentinian concistancy :)Argentinian concistancy :)
Argentinian concistancy :)

we went to a bar and both asked for a beer, and this is how they came.
for the boysfor the boys
for the boys

I took this photo randomly on the dance floor,you know, to catch the atmosphere, and think I caught it pretty good haha
7 o'clock the next morning7 o'clock the next morning
7 o'clock the next morning

after having a burger for breakfast we started up a party in this restaurant to kill time before I got on my bus left at 9.
Maradona wannabeMaradona wannabe
Maradona wannabe

I ripped a 10peso note in half so the bartender taped it up for me - you beauty!
made it to Córdoba!!made it to Córdoba!!
made it to Córdoba!!

this is my sister Guadalupe - te quiero mucho hermana mia!!!


Tot: 0.624s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 24; qc: 130; dbt: 0.1429s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb