more of New Zealand


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand
August 1st 2006
Published: August 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I'm gutted I left a lot of my photos at home that I took while I was there but here are a few that I do have. I only had a couple of weeks, and it went really fast but man it was so good to be home. my Family keeps getting bigger and better, and my friends are as cool as ever. also got to hang out with Steph a bit which was great, met her briefly in London last year and we kept in contact through internet over the last 6months so was cool to finally get to know her a bit more in person. keeper, much?! 😊 a flying visit and now I'm putting in a last effort before I get home for Christmas, with a quick round the world trip starting off in the promised land - Argentina!! it was my first stop last time I left home and is still my favorite place in the world(after New Zealand that is, obviously). so good to be back here and hanging out with old mates but I'll tell you all about that in the next blog. for the moment I'll just be concerntrating on recovering the spanish I had, and trying to pick up some more with the help of my buddies here in Córdoba. take it easy all - russ


Additional photos below
Photos: 31, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Welcome home russWelcome home russ
Welcome home russ

Carey(my older sister) and Ashs' 3 beautiful kids and the sign they made for me
Glenbrook A'sGlenbrook A's
Glenbrook A's

Kristy(3rd from left) and her school team the day they cleaned up at the interschool tournement!!
the boys hard at workthe boys hard at work
the boys hard at work

we made a bit of a Patio in front of the lounge so there was a bit of outside space for Gavins 21st
Niki the preggas tea-ladyNiki the preggas tea-lady
Niki the preggas tea-lady

and Jordyn her little helper
Danny and KylieDanny and Kylie
Danny and Kylie

Danny - best flatmate in the world! Kylie - best flatmate in the worlds girlfriend
sheep everywhere!!sheep everywhere!!
sheep everywhere!!

I couldn't believe how many sheep there were in New Zealand when I got back. I took this photo just off Parnel rise, downtown Auckland can you believe it? it's like some sort of plague
Mt NgarahoeMt Ngarahoe
Mt Ngarahoe

poking through the clouds down in the Tongariro national park.
Becky - 24 from LondonBecky - 24 from London
Becky - 24 from London

no actually thats Tweny P's little sister
MohakatinoMohakatino
Mohakatino

thats me and my family's land down in Taranaki, up to the end of those trees. We bought it about a year and a half ago and finaly got to go down and check it out. so sweet


11th August 2006

Loved this blog
HI Russ Soooo good to see more pics. Your girlfriend is very pretty - how can you leave her for so long? Hilarious pic of Sean pulling that LONG face, and your comment about the Prime Minister was a crack up. Enjoy every minute! Lotsalove Francie
11th August 2006

jajajaja....I see you're already on your way to get your hands on the spoon... and with the advantage of going local.... bugger... see ya when I see ya,,,,your big Bro
11th August 2006

Hello all the Browns!
Hi Russ. It's so good to see your family and home again! Enjoy the last leg of your adventure and see you back in NZ in December. Love Dee.
13th August 2006

Hey
Well we are in the same continent but diff ends going to the galapagos tomorrow. So you finally caught up with your girl, i was getting sick of you crying on my shoulder, ha ha. P.S you look like your brothers.

Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0303s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb