Made it to Cordoba


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina
May 22nd 2004
Published: May 22nd 2004
Edit Blog Post

Well I ended up staying in Bariloche for a few days because it was so nice there, and me and Mike saw a bit more of Romy too which was cool. She was so helpful, she showed us all the good places to get stuff we needed, took us out to cool bars for drinks and to watch football, and the day I left she came around to hostel and took me and Mike back to here sisters place for "Mate"(a form of tea they drink here, I will elaborate later) and heaps of "factures"(the most delicous bakery product ever) and then dropped me off just out of town so I got a good start for hitch-hiking.
And a good start I got, after waiting for about 20mins an old guy picked me up and took me about halfway to Cordoba, and then dropped me off at the busstation where I caught an overnight bus for the last bit. Cordoba is a great City, there's about 2million people here and next to no tourists, and it's built around a few big universaties so there are heaps of young people.
The day I got here I signd up for a week long spanish course to get me started, but it's quite expensive so hopefully I'll find something cheaper by the time it's over. I'm also staying in a youth hostel at the moment so need to find an argentinian family to live with so that I have to practice my spanish more. MY tutors going to ask around at school so hopefully something works out. No photo's of Cordoba to show yet but will do something about that soon, right now though I've got to got to class so I better go. chau
 

Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0197s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb