Rosario!


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Santa Fe » Rosario
December 5th 2009
Published: December 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So, my Buenos Aires blog was kind of rushed, seeing as I wrote it a couple of days after I actually left the city so I am writing my Rosario one when I am actually in the city!

Well, the weather today is pretty bad, I am quite disappointed that I couldn´t head to the beach and work on my tan to make you all jealous! There is not a huge amount to do in Rosario if the weather is poor, apart from go to a museum, which I walked for 45 minutes in the rain to get to, only to be told by a delivery man that it is a Día Municipal (like a bank holiday weekend type thing!) and that all the museums are closed for the weekend! Brilliant. Luckily, the rain had gone from monsoon style to Scottish style, so I headed for a coffee and a good read of my book in a café and now I am back at my hostel after having a little sleep and a cheese roll (very important information!) and am wasting time on the internet.

My German friend, Sarah, has left to go to Santa Fé today, and it´s funny, when you are used to always doing things with someone else, you get used to it, then they go away and you are left feeling a little lonely. But it is ok, I have my blog and a good book and cheese rolls. And I am meeting her in Santa Fé on Monday, and from there we are heading to Iguassu Falls (15 hours on a bus...) together. And she is such a great person to travel with, she speaks fluent English and Spanish, which puts my ´quiero un café con leche´ or ´puedo comprar un boleto á Rosario, por favor´ to shame! (I would like a latte´, and ´can I buy a ticket to Rosario, please´ in case you were wondering!

So, Rosario. Nice beaches north of the city, small but friendly! And that pretty much describes the city itself. I was thinking about describing Rosario as a kind of older, maturer sister of Buenos Aires, but it is more like the nice Aunt of Buenos Aires. It is just quite ´nice´really! Nice beach, nice shops, nice museums. Nice. And the weather is changeable. Yesterday it was absolutely beautiful here, but today, like I said, it is pretty dull. Tomorrow is my last day in Rosario, so I hope the sun shines!

So, that is pretty much it for Rosario, I am thinking about putting up some random blogs of random thoughts that I have when I am travelling, so tune in next time for the next blog guys!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0313s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb